I’M CATBUG

catbug

What do you get when you cross a baby feline, spotted beetle, and an unwavering supply of adorable? Answer: Catbug.

A secondary character in the rising animated web series Bravest Warriors by Pendleton Ward (creator of Adventure Time), Catbug is a random and soul-enthralling bundle of humor and joy. Aesthetically, Catbug is a chubby light blue kitten with the shell and wings of a ladybug on his back; a random and fantastical mixture that’s reminiscent of his character. Voiced by Sam Lavagnino, age 6, Catbug’s voice and phrases are childlike and utterly random, always launching the audience’s mouths into a battle between giggles and “aww”s. This character is the epitome of refreshing. If I had my way, I’d love to come home to my own little pet Catbug every night. This character will effortlessly melt the hearts of the icy and cruel, forever implanting his signature giggles in their ears, coating everything they hear in sugar and love. I think Catbug could be the mascot of world peace, really. I’d say Catbug has stolen our hearts, but I think he’s too sweet to steal. We surrender them graciously.

“You’re my friends now. We’re having soft tacos later!” – Catbug

Watch a 2 minute montage of Catbug here if you want to feel joy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnZdiR7YbN4

2 thoughts on “I’M CATBUG

Leave a comment